How To Disable Or Turn Off Last Seen Feature On Instagram (Status Activity)

Precisely last week, Instagram added a new feature to its App known as “Activity Status” and what this simply does is, it let’s your Instagram followers see your last time online. Just the same way the feature is available on Whatsapp and Facebook. Well both Instagram, Facebook and Whatsapp are three powerful platforms own by Mark Zuckerberg. 

Read: How to post to Instagram from your computer 

But obviously, not everyone would be pleased with the idea of this newly added feature “Activity Status” to its Instagram profile, most especially if you are the privy type who wholeheartedly hates the idea of followers seeing your last time online just as much as i do, then this post is for you as it’ll guide you on how to disable / turn off the last seen feature (Activity Status) on Instagram to avoid your profile being stalked or monitored. This last seen feature is always enabled by default.

Read Also: How to get any android in-app purchases for free

Infact, another reason why you need to turn off / disable the last seen feature on Instagram is; if your partner is the “over attache” type who always wants you to hit her up every time you touch down online, you could always avoid this by simply turning off / disabling your last seen on Instagram. 

Read Also: How to install Google ARCore on unsupported Android devices        
 

HOW TO DISABLE / TURN OFF THE LAST SEEN FEATURE ON INSTAGRAM (ACTIVITY STATUS)



★ Login to your Instagram account
★ Tap on your “Profile Tab”
★ Tap the “Gear Icon” just beside “Edit Profile”
★️ Scroll down to “Settings” then toggle the switch next to Show Activity Status to turn it off

Once you turn it off, the activity status will be disabled and no one would be able to see your “last seen” 

Read Also: 5 hidden Instagram tricks you probably didn’t know 

However, before you decide to disable / turn off the last seen feature on Instagram, note that this works just same way like  Whatsapp Last Seen feature as such, once you disable it, your followers won’t be able to see your last time online and would also not be able to see theirs as well but then, you would be able to see all their posts and vice versa.

Read Also: What To Do If Your Smartphone Is Overheating 



Thanks for being here Famz👏, we hope you enjoyed the post📖? If so, please don’t leave🏃 without helping us do the following: Share the POST to your SOCIAL CIRCLES, give the post a LIKE to encourage us👍, DROP COMMENTS/VIEWS using the comment box below, BOOKMARK this page and most importantly, LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE so as not to miss any of our updates.

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply